• Deer Lodge Disposal District Meeting; 5:00 p.m.; April 4; Courthouse Conference Room
  • Planning Board meeting 1:00 p.m. Thursday, April 6, Kohrs Memorial Library  See Event Calendar
    for agenda


To view our Board Appointment Policy, click here.

For information regarding current Board vacancies, click here.

To fill out an application electronically, click here. Save form to your desktop, then open the form, click on "Sign" in the upper right hand corner, fill out form.  When finished, save it.  You can then print it and mail it to:

Commissioners' Office
409 Missouri Ave, Suite 203
Deer Lodge, MT 59722
or call 406-846-9786 for more information
or you can attach the form and send it by email to jwalker@powellcountymt.gov

Click on the Board name below for more information.

(subject to change)

Ad Hoc Commission
on Road Research

 Dan Sager  

Board of Adjustment

  Third Thursday in January
1:00 p.m.

Airport Board

Dan Sager Third Tuesday each month

Arrowstone Park 
City/County Board

Doug Crachy

Third Wednesday each month
5:00 p.m.

Arrowstone Park
Trails Subcommittee


Council on Aging 
Advisory Board

Dan Sager Fourth Monday each month
County Compensation Board All Commissioners

Deer Lodge 
Solid Waste Board

Dan Sager  First Tuesday every other month
5:00 p.m.

DUI Task Force

  Third Tuesday each month
4:30 p.m.
Deer Lodge Medical Center Board Room 

Fair Board

Ralph Mannix Second Thursday each month
7:30 p.m.
Headwaters RC&D Daniel Sager   

Health Board

All Commissioners  

Health Board
Advisory Board


911 Board

Ralph Mannix  

Local Emergency
Planning Committee

Doug Crachy Second Thursday each month

Planning Board

Dan Sager  First Thursday of first full week
each month
1:00 p.m.

Rural Disposal

Ralph Mannix  


Doug Crachy  
Southwest Juvenile
Doug Crachy  

Tax Appeal Board


Weed Board

Ralph Mannix Third Tuesday each month
7:00 p.m.
Watershed Restoration
Coalition of the Upper
Clark Fork
Ralph Mannix  
Western Montana
Mental Health Service
Daniel Sager