• All county offices will be closed Monday, February 18, 2019 for Presidents Day
  • Commissioners are in session February 4, 5, 6, 19, 20,
    25,26,27. See Event Calendar Web Page for daily agenda


Commissioner District Map Commissioners' Minutes


Powell County Commissioners govern and guide the operations of Powell County. Hold public hearings for official County business; consider applications for funding from community agencies, County departments and elected officials; represent the people of Powell County on other boards and governing bodies; and establishes personnel policies.

 Meeting schedule:

9 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

First Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of the month
Third Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of the month
Fourth Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of the month
Commission will not meet on legal holidays

Meeting agendas can be found on the Event Calendar page

Dan Sager, Commissioner (District 1)
(406) 846-3230
e-mail:  dsager@powellcountymt.gov

Ralph E. Mannix Jr. ‑ Commissioner (District 2)
(406) 492-6710
e-mail: rmannix@powellcountymt.gov

Doug Crachy – Commissioner (District 3)
(406) 492-8484
e-mail: dcrachy@powellcountymt.gov

 Charlene White – Finance Officer
(406) 846-9724
e-mail: cwhite@powellcountymt.gov 


409 Missouri Ave., Suite 202
Deer Lodge, MT 59722

(406) 846-9788
(406) 846-3891 fax