PRO SE JOINT DISSOLUTION – NO CHILDREN – Clerk's Checklist – 2018

- If your county's Clerk of Court does not have the forms, then the forms must come from the Self-Help Law Representative or from the Montana Law Library Website at <u>http://courts.mt.gov/forms</u> or you can use online interactive forms here: <u>https://www.montanalawhelp.org/self-help-forms</u>
- We are the Montana THIRD Judicial District Court, POWELL County
- PLEASE read all directions attached to packet. You may need to make extra copies of some of the documents (such as Declaration of Disclosure of Assets, Debts,...)
- The filing fee for a dissolution is \$200.00
 - If you feel you qualify for waiving the fees, please ask the Clerk of Court's Office for the paperwork, which must be returned to us for the Judge's approval prior to filing your forms
- Confidentiality Issue: Every document you file with the Clerk of Court is public information, so
 - Use only <u>the last four digits for any Social Security Numbers; VIN Numbers and all Account</u> <u>Numbers.</u>
- Sign all forms and have notarized if required. Make sure you have all pages for each form and each page is filled out COMPLETELY. Please keep all documents in order.
- At your hearing, make sure you have your \$45.00 Judgment Fee if you do not have a fee waiver.

Documents needed for your case:

_____1. Joint Petition for Dissolution Without Children (Form MP-115) (<u>3 copies</u> – original to Court, and copy to each party)

_____2. Agreed Property Distribution (Form MP–500) - <u>Must</u> include Retirement, 401K, etc. (<u>3</u> copies – Original to Court, and copy to each party)

_____3. **Co-Petitioner Disclosure of Income and Expenses (Form MP510)** *Each party must fill out their own, so make a copy of the blank document before filling out* (<u>3 copies</u> – original to Court, and copy to each party)

4. **Consent to Entry of Decree (Form MP-730)** (not needed if both parties will attend the final hearing) (<u>3 copies</u> – Original to Court, and copy to each party)

_____5. Request for Hearing (Form MP-701) with proposed Court Order on Hearing for Dissolution without Minor Children (Form MP-714)

_____6. **Final Dissolution Decree No Minor Children (Form MP-713)** (*MUST* match Petition! YOU fill in numbers 1, 2, 3, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14 and on page 5, #5, 6, 7, 8) Hand this in early for the Judge to review. This is what the Judge will sign at the hearing, you will receive 2 certified copies at no charge after the hearing. Extra certified copies are \$12.00 each or if you provide the copies, then \$2.00 per certification

_____7. **Notice of Entry of Decree (Form MP-704)** (not needed if both parties will attend the final hearing)

8. Montana State Case Registry and Vital Statistics – Hand in early, filled out and signed