## PRO SE JOINT PARENTING PLAN – Clerk's Checklist - 2018

- If your county's Clerk of Court does not have the forms, then the forms must come from the Self-Help Law Representative or from the Montana Law Library Website at <a href="http://courts.mt.gov/forms">http://courts.mt.gov/forms</a>
  or you can use online interactive forms here: <a href="https://www.montanalawhelp.org/self-help-forms">https://www.montanalawhelp.org/self-help-forms</a>
- We are the Montana THIRD Judicial District Court, POWELL County
- PLEASE read all directions attached to packet. You may need to make extra copies of some of the documents (such as Parenting Plan, Declaration of Disclosure of Assets, Debts, etc.)
- The filing fee for a Parenting Plan is \$120.00
  - If you feel you qualify for waiving the fees, please ask the Clerk of Court's Office for the paperwork, which must be returned to us for the Judge's approval prior to filing your forms
- Confidentiality Issue: Every document you file with the Clerk of Court is public information, so
  - Use only the <u>Birth Year and Initials</u> for all minor children.
  - Use only the last four digits for any Social Security Numbers; VIN Numbers and all Account Numbers.
- Sign all forms and have notarized if required. Make sure you have all pages for each form and each page is filled out COMPLETELY. Please keep all documents in order.
- At your hearing, make sure you have your \$45.00 Judgment Fee if you do not have a fee waiver.

Documents needed for your case:
1. Joint Petition for Parenting Plan (Form MP-117) – 4 copies total – original to Court, a
copy to each party, one to CSED
2. <b>Agreed Parenting Plan (Form MP-300)</b> – 5 copies total – original to Court plus one copy
to be signed at the final hearing, a copy to each party, & one to CSED (attach Child Support
Calculations to this document – see page 11 of Parenting Plan)
3. Notice and Acknowledgment to Deputy Attorney General with the Child Support Enforcement Division (Form MP-404) 1 copy - send this document with a copy of the Petition and Parenting Plan to Child Support Enforcement Division; 17 W. Galina; Butte, MT 59701 - file this document in our office once returned from them with a signature
4. Request for Hearing (Form MP-721) (submit with Court Order on Hearing for Parenting Plan – (Form MP-722))
5. Montana State Case Registry and Vital Statistics - Hand in early, filled out and signed
ONLINE CHILD SUPPORT CALCULATOR WEBSITE: www.MontanaLawHelp.org

Go to FAMILY & KIDS > then CHILD SUPPORT> then MONTANA ONLINE CHILD SUPPORT CALCULATOR > then click link to MONTANA CHILD SUPPORT CALCULATOR (it's towards the bottom)