Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

The Powell County Planning Board meets at 1 p.m. at the Powell County Community Center, on the first Thursday of the first full week (starting with Sunday) of the month.  To ensure the timely review of hearing petitions, the Planning Department requires applications and all supporting documentation submitted at least four weeks before the hearing date.

Board Members:

Justin Williams (term expires 12/31/2024)

John Wagner  (expires 12/31/2024)

Rick Hirsch (term expires 12/31/2024)

Randy Mannix (expires 12/31/2024)

Bill Pierce (expires 12/31/2024)

John Hollenback (expires 12/31/2024)

John M. Beck (term expires 12/31/2025)

Tracy Manley (term expires 12/31/2025)

Earl Hall (term expires 12/31/2025)








All agenda items for either the Board of Adjustment or Planning Board must be submitted to the Planning Department at least four weeks before the hearing date.  To ensure the request is applicable, the Department requires the petitioners schedule pre-submittal meetings to present their application materials to staff.  Staff then prepares the agenda and individual reports for distribution to the Board of Adjustment and/or Planning Board one week before the hearing.  The public may obtain the application materials and staff reports for any hearing via the links found on this page or contacting staff.

The Planning Department requires a two week notice to place items on the County Commissioner’s agenda.  

Planning Board Minutes for 2019 to present available here    Minutes before 2019  are in the Powell County Planning office

409 Missouri Ave., Suite 114
Deer Lodge, MT 59722
(406) 846-9795

Amanda Cooley  – Planning Director and Floodplain Administrator
phone:  (406)846-9729

Back to top