Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

County Representative: Commissioner Ruth Koehler

The Powell County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is made up of citizens from businesses within the county.

The membership includes Federal, State & Local officials, Emergency Fire & Medical Responders, Health Care Workers, Law Enforcement Officers, Search & Rescue Members, Media Personnel, School Officials, Utility Company Personnel and Personnel from our 911 Dispatch Centers.

This committee is responsible for input, review and approval of all aspects of Emergency Planning within Powell County. The LEPC meets every quarter on the third Wednesday of the month at noon. The meetings are held at the Powell County Community Center.

Back to top